Skip to Main Content
Professional Associations
Web Resources
-
Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution: The Archives of American Art 'is the world’s preeminent and most widely used research center dedicated to collecting, preserving, and providing access to primary sources that document the history of the visual arts in America'.
-
ArchNet: An international online community for architects, planners, urban designers, and scholars, with a focus on Muslim cultures & civilizations.
-
ARTSTOR: "The Public Collections are a freely accessible library of images and other media where you can search and browse collections with tools to view, share, download, cite, and print media. Institutions that subscribe to JSTOR Forum, a Web-based service for cataloging and managing digital collections, can share their content as Public Collections."
-
-
Catena: Digital Archive of Historic Gardens + Landscapes: The Digital Archive of Historic Gardens and Landscapes and its companion website, 'is envisioned as part of a larger, typologically organized archive of digital images with accompanying educational materials. Images and intellectual content can be used only for educational purposes'.
-
Europeana: Provides access to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitized throughout Europe.
-
Interior Design News Digital Library: "Interior Design’s digital companion, interiordesign.net, is the go-to site for relevant and real-time content for the industry's largest and most engaged design audience."
-
-
-
Collections Search Center: Search over 13.3 million records of museum objects, archives, and library materials including more than 2.5 million online media files from the Smithsonian Institution.
