The copyright law of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia governs the making of reproductions of copyrighted material, including photocopying, printing, and downloading. Any person who uses such a reproduction for purposes in excess of "fair use" may be liable for copyright violation.
Printing and downloading from databases may also be restricted by license agreement with the data provider and is limited to only faculty, students and staff of Effat University.
Mastering APA Style by
This workbook, updated for use with the fifth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, is designed to help students to improve their writing skills. The resource contains groups of instructional exercises on various aspects and features of the Publication Manual, including references and citations, grammar, headings, serialization, statistical and mathematical copy, italics and capitalization, numbers style, and table formatting. The workbook can be used as a learning module for the classroom or for independent study.
Citation and reference management tools are essential for researchers, students, and writers to organize and format citations for academic and professional work. These tools help automate the process of creating citations and managing references, ensuring accuracy and adherence to specific citation styles. Here are some popular citation and reference management tools:
MyBib is an online citation and bibliography generator that helps users create citations in various styles, including APA, MLA, Chicago, and more. It is designed to assist students, researchers, and writers in formatting their references accurately.
EasyBib is a widely used online citation generator that helps users create citations and bibliographies in various citation styles, including APA, MLA, Chicago, and more. EasyBib simplifies the process of formatting citations for different types of sources, such as books, articles, websites, and more.
"Citefast" is a web-based citation generator that helps users create citations in various formats such as APA, MLA, and Chicago. It's a tool designed to simplify the process of generating accurate and properly formatted citations for different types of sources, including books, articles, websites, and more.
Building on a growing body of literature, this Handbook provides an up-to-date and authoritative survey of Arab cinema. The collection includes contributions from academics and filmmakers from across the Arab region, Europe, and North America, and fills a gap in media studies by examining the entire Arab region, rather than focusing on one country or theme. The Handbook also sheds light on the heterogeneity of Arab filmmaking not only within the Arab region, but also globally, within diasporic communities. It is split into six parts: Part 1 provides an overview of each sub-region in the Arab world, including a chapter on Arab animation films. Parts 2, 3, and 4 address topical themes, encompassing the representation of gender, religion, and identity politics in Arab cinema. Part 5 discusses the theme of diaspora and Part 6 concludes the volume with reflective essays penned by selected diasporic filmmakers. This book is an essential reference for Arab media and cinema scholars, students, and professional filmmakers. With case studies from across the Arab region, it's also a valuable resource for anyone interested in film and media, global cinema, and the Middle East generally.
